Camping, perhaps

Alright, I gotta write about being excited about a camping trip to Hocking Hills. It’s not set in stone, and I’m not even sure I’ll be allowed to go, but man it gets me exited to think about it.

Just picture it (if you’re not passionate about the great outdoors then you might get bored): Being in the beautiful southeast of Ohio, surrounded by caves, waterfalls, wildlife, and friends. After the long drive out there, all you have to look forward to is the weekend, sustaining your existence by yourself. After setting up camp, you make supper and check out the grounds a little. Maybe load up and go for a short hike and then return to start your first camp fire of the trip. The sun sinks into the trees and everyone gathers around the fire to read the Bible and talk. Then we all enter the bellies of our tents and fall asleep listening to crickets–that is, if you remembered the bug spray!

It sounds so good to go camping with peers instead of parents; to get a feel for living outside of under-the-wing. To culture a closer bond with nature and friends. Even the details of packing gets my mind racing. Instead of being cared for, I’ll be the one caring, like surviving on my own.

Alright, that’s it for now.

Until next time, Andrea

