Kind of dead. Sorry ’bout that.

I saved a draft of an entry 6 days ago and I still havn’t done that last bit of research to kind of wrap it up. It’s a bit on the “beef” side, my feelings about something. And maybe if it’s a little too strong I can tone it down with a more detached perspective since it’s sat a week to marinate.

Aside from that, I can’t wait for Spring to arrive and bring me flowers. Yep, I’m “one of those” girls. I had my muffler patched today, so I can rest more assured my hearing won’t go out in the next year.

I really miss kittens. I know that’s a kind of random thing to pitch in a blog but I grew up always having a mother cat popping out kittens and I’d always adopt them and me and my brother and sister would call dibs on certain favorites and name them. But now, after several SEVERAL tragedies, we’re left with a tom cat and he’s obviously not birthing kittens any time soon. He does call stray female cats to our house to eat our cat food and he spreads his seed through them, but they don’t stick around. lol, “They come, they eat, they leave,” like in the Disney film A Bug’s Life. I even miss their claws digging into me. Sigh. For the sake of the blog, I won’t get all foggy…or is it misty? Yep, it’s misty. Just Googled it.

Today was my boyfriend and I’s (um, I fall into that English trap a lot) 3 and 1/2 year mark in our relationship. How about that? And today was International Goof-Off Day. I guess I goofed off because I didn’t know it was goof-off day until 45 minutes before today (tomorrow). Please don’t be confused. It’s technically today, the 23rd of March, but I haven’t gone to bed yet so it’s still yesterday, the 22nd, the actual 3 and 1/2 year mark, to me. I’m sure this will happen again sometime.

Alright, I suppose I’ll go off to bed now. I hope to quit muddling around and finish my drafted blog soon, seeing that Spring Break will be over next week. It’s been too short.

Until next time, Andrea

